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New Hampshire  

Department of  
Revenue Administration

AU-22

CERTIFICATION REQUEST FORM

BUSINESS NAME 

NUMBER & STREET ADDRESS

ADDRESS (CONTINUED)

CITY / TOWN STATE ZIP CODE

STEP 1         TYPE OR PRINT
TAXPAYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER

DEPARTMENT IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (DIN)

NH SECRETARY OF STATE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER 

COMMUNICATIONS SERVICE TAX REGISTRATION NUMBER

MEALS & RENTALS TAX LICENSE NUMBER 
IS CERTIFICATION LETTER TO BE SENT TO NAME & ADDRESS ABOVE?   

IF NO, ATTACH A POWER OF ATTORNEY (FORM DP-2848) AUTHORIZING US TO SEND TO 
ADDRESS OTHER THAN BUSINESS ADDRESS ABOVE.

Yes No

Entity Type LLC FILING AS:

PROPRIETOR CORPORATION

PARTNERSHIP FIDUCIARY
STEP 2  REQUEST TYPE

STATEMENT OF GOOD STANDING CERTIFICATE OF DISSOLUTION STATEMENT FOR WITHDRAWAL

STEP 3  INFORMATION

1  Date registered with Secretary of State's Office to conduct business in New Hampshire 1

2  (a) Date of last business activity  in New Hampshire 2a

                                                                                                                                                                                                                        2b
(b) If this is a request for Withdrawal or Dissolution, has a final return encompassing the last day of

business been filed?  If no, attach final return to request, or indicate date final return will be filed. Yes No

3  Reason for request:

4  Which taxes have you filed with NH in the past?  (Check all that apply and enter 4-digit year)

Interest and Dividends Tax Real Estate Transfer Tax Communications Services Tax

Business Taxes Meals and Rentals Tax Other

5  If filing as part of Combined Group indicate name and taxpayer identification number of company under which this entity files its NH returns:      

TAXPAYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBERTAXPAYER NAME

6  If requesting taxpayer is considered a disregarded entity for federal purposes (SMLLC), indicate name and taxpayer identification number of 
company under which this entity reports its business activity federally:      

TAXPAYER NAME TAXPAYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
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CERTIFICATION REQUEST FORM Continued

STEP 4  ATTACHMENTS

1. Is the requesting company dissolving or liquidating? (If yes, see instructions) Yes No

2. For Good Standing requests, see instructions

STEP 5  SIGNATURE AND TITLE

3. A non-refundable fee of $30 made payable to the State of New Hampshire must be included
with this request.  Requests submitted without the fee shall be denied.

Please note that the DRA has approximately 60 
days to respond for a Dissolution or Withdrawal 
and approximately 30 days for a Good Standing

SIGNATURE (IN INK) OF THE CORPORATE OFFICER/PARTNER/MEMBER/PROPRIETOR 

PRINT SIGNATORY NAME

DATE 

TITLE 

File online at Granite Tax Connect www.revenue.nh.gov/gtc or mail to NHDRA, PO Box 3306, Concord NH 03302-3306.

Statement Request Fee $

CONTACT TELEPHONE NUMBERCOMPANY CONTACT NAME
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CERTIFICATION REQUEST FORM

INSTRUCTIONS
WHO MUST FILE 
Businesses are required to obtain a Certificate/Statement from the NH Department of Revenue Administration (NH DRA) prior to filing with the NH 
Secretary of State Corporate Division.  This requirement is mandated by law pursuant to RSA 293-A, the NH Business Corporation Act, and RSA 304-C, 
Limited Liability Companies. 
  
If not required to file taxes in NH, attach a copy of the first four pages of the federal return actually filed with the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) for 
the period that includes the last date of business in NH. 
  
WHAT TO FILE 
Statement of Good Standing: Attach all returns that are due, but have not yet been filed with the NH DRA, including copies of all federal pages as filed 
with IRS. See Rev 309.02 and Rev 2409.02. 
  
Certificate of Dissolution:  If not already filed with NH DRA, attach a final NH Business Enterprise and/or Business Profits Tax return with copies of all 
federal pages, including forms 4797 and 6252, as filed with the IRS for the period that includes the last date of business in NH.  Also, attach copies of: 1) 
the minutes of the board of directors' meeting authorizing the dissolution; 2) a plan of liquidation; 3) a schedule detailing the distribution of all NH 
assets; and if a corporation, 4) Federal Form 966.  See Rev 309.03 and Rev 2409.03. 
  
Statement for Withdrawal:  If required to file taxes in NH and not already filed with NH DRA, attach a final NH Business Enterprise and/or Business 
Profits Tax return with copies of all federal pages as filed with the IRS for the period that includes the last date of business in NH.  Also attach a 
statement addressing the disposition of all NH assets.  If a plan of liquidation has been adopted, attach a copy of Federal Form 966.  See Rev 309.04 and 
2409.04.  
  
WHEN TO FILE 
A completed Form AU-22 and the $30.00 fee should be filed at least 60 days prior to application with the NH Secretary of State Corporate Division to 
allow for a tax account reconciliation and processing.  It is recommended that this request not be submitted before a final return is filed, as a 
Certificate/Statement cannot be issued until a return encompassing the last business day in NH is filed. 
  
WHERE TO FILE 
File online at Granite Tax Connect www.revenue.nh.gov/gtc or mail to NH DRA, PO Box 3306, Concord, NH 03302-3306. 
  
NEED HELP? 
Call the Department of Revenue Administration, Taxpayer Services at (603) 230-5920.  Individuals with hearing or speech impairments may call TDD 
Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964. 
  
NEED FORMS? 
To obtain additional forms you may access our web site at www.revenue.nh.gov or call the forms line at (603) 230-5001. 
  
  
  
STEP 1:  BUSINESS INFORMATION 
Enter the business name, address, company contact name and telephone number.  Check "Yes" or "No" as to whether the Certificate/Statement is to 
be sent to address in Step 1.  If no, then Form DP-2848, Power of Attorney, must accompany this form.  Form DP-2848 is also required if company 
contact is not an employee or officer.   
  
Enter the Tax Identification Number (TIN) assigned to the business by the IRS.  Enter the NH Department Identification Number (DIN) if one has been 
assigned.  Enter the NH Secretary of State Identification Number.  Enter Communications Service Tax Registration Number, if applicable. Enter the 
Meals & Rentals Tax Operator License Number, if applicable.  Check the applicable entity type, and if the business is a limited liability company, check  
the box.   
  
  
STEP 2:  REQUEST TYPE 
Check the box indicating the type of Certificate/Statement you are requesting.  If requesting more than one original Certificate/Statement, a separate 
Form AU-22 and fee must be submitted for each additional request. 
  
Dissolution vs. Withdrawal:  If the requesting company is a domestic corporation or limited liability company, check the "Certificate of Corporation or 
limited liability company, check the "Certificate of Dissolution" box.  If the requesting company is a foreign corporation or limited liability company, 
check the "Statement for Withdrawal" box.  
  
 

LINE BY LINE INSTRUCTIONS

Instructions
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INSTRUCTIONS Continued

STEP 3:  INFORMATION  
Line 1 Enter the date the business registered with the Secretary of State's office to do business in New Hampshire. 
  
Line 2(a) Enter the last or most recent day of business activity in New Hampshire. 
  
Line 2(b) A final return encompassing the date of withdrawal or dissolution must be filed.  Check the appropriate box to indicate if the final return has 

been filed.  If not, submit your completed final return with this request, or indicate the date of final return will be filed.  If a final return has 
not already been filed or does not accompany this form, your request will be delayed or denied until such time the final return is filed. 

  
Line 3 Provide a complete explanation of the reason(s) for the request. 
  
Line 4 Check the box(es) to indicate all New Hampshire taxes you have filed with the NH DRA.  Enter the 4-digit year of the last return that was filed 

with the NH DRA. 
  
Line 5 Enter the name and TIN of the parent company, if applicable.  If not, specify "No Parent" or specify principal NH filer if entity files as a 

member of combined group. 
  
Line 6 Enter the name and TIN of the federal reporting entity if taxpayer is  a Single Member Limited Liability Company (SMLLC). 
  
STEP 4:  ATTACHMENTS 
Line 1 Dissolution or liquidation requests require that you submit a copy of your Federal Form 966 and a copy of the minutes of the meeting held 

when the decision to dissolve or liquidate was made.  Check the appropriate box to indicate that you have included these documents, if 
applicable. 

  
Line 2 For Good Standing requests:  If your business does not meet the minimum filing requirements for NH Business Profits or Business Enterprise 

Taxes, include copies of pages 1 through 4 of your three most recent federal returns.  See RSA 77-A:6 and RSA 77-E:5 for filing requirements. 
  
Line 3  A non-refundable fee of $30 made payable to the State of New Hampshire must accompany the Form AU-22.  Requests submitted without 

the fee shall be denied. 
  
Please note that the DRA has approximately 60 days to respond for a Dissolution or Withdrawal and approximately 30 days for a Good Standing.  
  
  
STEP 5:  SIGNATURE AND TITLE 
Signature, in ink of a corporate officer, member, partner or proprietor, the title of that individual and the date of request was signed.  If other than the 
corporate officer, member, partner or proprietor, attach a completed Form DP-2848, Power of Attorney. 
  
 NOTE: 
 The Commissioner's determination is not the result of an audit and issuance of a Statement of Good Standing, Statement for Withdrawal, 
 or Certificate for Dissolution does not preclude audit of the business organization and its returns for any period within the statutory 

provisions of RSA 21-J:29. 
 

Instructions
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