FORM

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION

CERTIFICATION REQUEST FORM FOR DRA USE ONLY
Steps 1 through 5 must be completed. If not, your request shall be considered incomplete and rejected. Fee Paid? YeSD No |:|
STEP 1| BUSINESS NAME TAXPAYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
PRINT OR
TYPE| NUMBER & STREET ADDRESS DEPARTMENT IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
ADDRESS (CONTINUED) NH SECRETARY OF STATE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
CITY/TOWN, STATE, ZIP CODE MEALS & RENTALS TAX LICENSE NUMBER
COMPANY CONTACT NAME & TELEPHONE NUMBER COMMUNICATIONS SERVICE TAX REGISTRATION NUMBER
IS CERTIFICATION LETTER TO BE SENT TO NAME & ADDRESS ABOVE? Yes|:| No |:| ENTITY TYPE I:I LLC FILING AS:
IF NO, ATTACH A POWER OF ATTORNEY (FORM DP-2848) AUTHORIZING US TQO | CORPORATION  PROPRIETOR  PARTNERSHIP
SEND TO ADDRESS OTHER THAN BUSINESS ADDRESS ABOVE.
STEP 2 STATEMENT OF CERTIFICATE OF STATEMENT FOR
REQUEST| GOOD STANDING DISSOLUTION WITHDRAWAL
TYPE [] L] L]
STEP 3| LINE1 Date registered with Secretary of State's office to conduct business in New Hampshire:
INFORMATION : R .
LINE 2(a) Date of last business activity in New Hampshire
(b) If this is a request for a Withdrawal or Dissolution, has a final return encompassing the last day of business been filed?
Yes |:| No |:| If no, attach final return to request, or indicate date final return will be filed:
LINE 3 Reason for request:
LINE 4 Which taxes have you filed with NH in the past? (Check all that apply and enter 4-digit year)
|:| Interest and Dividends Tax D Real Estate Transfer Tax |:| Communications Services Tax
YYYY YYYY YYYY
[ ] Business Taxes [] Meals and Rentals Tax [] Other
YYYY YYYY YYYY
LINE 5 If filing as part of Combined Group indicate Name and Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) of Company under which this
entity files its NH returns:
LINE 6 If requesting taxpayer is considered a disregarded entity for federal purposes (SMLLC), indicate Name and TIN of
Company under which this entity reports its business activity federally:
STEP 4 ; ~ o
ATTACHMENTS (a) Have you included a non-refundable fee of $30.00 made payable to the State of New Hampshire? Yes |:| No |:|
(b) Is the requesting company dissolving or liquidating? Yes |:| No |:|
If yes, see instructions for this line.
(c) For Good Standing requests, see Instructions for this line.
STEP 5
SIGNATURE
AND TITLE| SIGNATURE (IN INK) OF CORPORATE OFFICER/PARTNER/MEMBER/PROPRIETOR DATE
PRINT SIGNATORY NAME TITLE
Please note that the NH Department of Revenue Administration has approximately 60 days in which to respond for a Dissolution or
Withdrawal and approximately 30 days for a Good Standing.
FORM
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FORM

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION

INSTRUCTIONS
CERTIFICATION REQUEST FORM

WHO MUST FILE

Businesses are required to obtain a Certificate/Statement from the NH
Department of Revenue Administration (NH DRA) prior to filing with the
NH Secretary of State Corporate Division. This requirement is mandated
by law pursuant to RSA 293-A, the NH Business Corporation Act, and
RSA 304-C, Limited Liability Companies.

If not required to file taxes in NH, attach a copy of the first four pages
of the federal return actually filed with the Internal Revenue Service
(IRS) for the period that includes the last date of business in NH.

WHAT TO FILE
Statement of Good Standing: Attach all returns that are due, but have not

yet been filed with the NH DRA, including copies of all federal pages as
filed with the IRS. See Rev 309.02 and Rev 2409.02.

Certificate of Dissolution: If not already filed with NH DRA, attach a final
NH Business Enterprise and/or Business Profits Tax return with copies

of all federal pages, including forms 4797 and 6252, as filed with the IRS
for the period that includes the last date of business in NH. Also, attach
copies of: 1) the minutes of the board of directors’ meeting authorizing the
dissolution; 2) a plan of liquidation; 3) a schedule detailing the distribution
of all NH assets; and if a corporation, 4) Federal Form 966. See Rev
309.03 and Rev 2409.03.

Statement for Withdrawal: If required to file taxes in NH and not already
filed with NH DRA, attach a final NH Business Enterprise and/or Business
Profits Tax return with copies of all federal pages as filed with the IRS for
the period that includes the last date of business in NH. Also attach a
statement addressing the disposition of all NH assets. If a plan of
liquidation has been adopted, attach a copy of Federal Form 966.

See Rev 309.04 and 2409.04.

WHEN TO FILE

A completed Form AU-22 and the $30.00 fee should be filed at least 60
days prior to application with the NH Secretary of State Corporate
Division to allow for tax account reconciliation and processing. Itis
recommended that this request not be submitted before a final return is
filed, as a Certificate/Statement cannot be issued until a return
encompassing the last business day in NH is filed.

WHERE TO FILE

Send your completed Form AU-22 and $30.00 fee to: NH DRA, Central Tax
Services, 109 Pleasant Street, PO Box 3306, Concord, NH 03302-3306.

NEED HELP?

Call Central Tax Services at (603) 230-5920, Monday through Friday,
8:00 am - 4:30 pm. For assistance with the Secretary of State Corporate
Division requirements, call (603) 271-3246 or visit their website at www.
sos.nh.gov/corporate.

NEED FORMS?

To obtain additional forms you may access our web site at
www.nh.gov/revenue or call the forms line at (603) 230-5001.

ADA COMPLIANCE

Individuals who need auxiliary aids for effective communications in
programs and services of the New Hampshire Department of Revenue
Administration are invited to make their needs and preferences known.
Individuals with hearing or speech impairments may call TDD Access:
Relay NH 1-800-735-2964.

LINE BY LINE INSTRUCTIONS

STEP 1: BUSINESS INFORMATION

Enter the business name, address, company contact name and telephone
number. Enter the Tax Identification Number (TIN) assigned to the
business by the IRS. Enter the NH Department Identification Number
(DIN) if one has been assigned. Enter the NH Secretary of State
Identification Number. Enter the Meals & Rentals Tax Operator License
Number, if applicable. Enter Communications Service Tax Registration
Number, if applicable.

Check the applicable entity type, and if the business is a Limited Liability
Company, check box. Check "Yes" or "No" as to whether the Certificate/
Statement is to be sent to address in Step 1. If no, then Form DP-2848,
Power of Attorney, must accompany this form. Form DP-2848 is also
required if company contact is not an employee or officer.

STEP 2: REQUEST TYPE

Check the box indicating the type of Certificate/Statement you are
requesting. If requesting more than one original Certificate/Statement,
a separate Form AU-22 and fee must be submitted for each additional
request.

Dissolution vs. Withdrawal: If the requesting company is a domestic
corporation or limited liability company, check the “Certificate of
Dissolution" box. If the requesting company is a foreign corporation or
limited liability company, check the “Statement For Withdrawal” box.

STEP 3: INFORMATION

Line 1 Enter the date the business registered with the Secretary of

State's office to do business in New Hampshire.

Line 2(a) Enter the last or most recent day of business activity in New
Hampshire.

2(b) A final return encompassing the date of withdrawal or

dissolution must be filed. Check the appropriate box to

indicate if the final return has been filed. If not, submit your

completed final return with this request, or indicate the date

the final return will be filed. If a final return has not already

been filed or does not accompany this form, your request will

be delayed or denied until such time the final return is filed.

Provide a complete explanation of the reason(s) for the

request.

Check the box(es) to indicate all New Hampshire taxes you

have filed with the NH DRA. Enter the 4-digit year of the last

return that was filed with the NH DRA.

Enter the name and TIN of the parent company, if applicable.

If not, specify "No Parent" or specify principal NH filer if entity

files as a member of a combined group.

Enter the name and TIN

of the federal reporting entity if taxpayer is a Single Member

Limited Liability Company (SMLLC).

STEP 4: ATTACHMENTS
(@)

Line 3
Line 4

Line 5

Line 6

Select "Yes" or "No" to indicate whether you have enclosed
the $30 non-refundable fee, made payable to the State of New
Hampshire. If your request is submitted without the
appropriate fee, your request shall be denied.

Dissolution or liquidation requests require that you submit a
copy of your Federal Form 966 and a copy of the minutes of
the meeting held when the decision to dissolve or liquidate
was made. Check the appropriate box to indicate that

you have included these documents, if applicable.

For Good Standing requests: If your business does not meet
the minimum filing requirements for NH Business Profits or
Business Enterprise Taxes, include copies of pages 1 through
4 of your three most recent federal returns. See RSA 77-A:6
and RSA 77-E:5 for filing requirements.

STEP 5: SIGNATURE AND TITLE

(b)

(c)

Signature, in ink, of a corporate officer, member, partner or proprietor, the
title of that individual and the date the request was signed. If other than
the corporate officer, member, partner or proprietor, attach a completed
Form DP-2848, Power of Attorney.

NOTE:

The Commissioner's determination is not the
result of an audit and issuance of a Statement
of Good Standing, Statement for Withdrawal,
or Certificate for Dissolution does not preclude
audit of the business organization and its
returns for any period within the statutory
provisions of RSA 21-J:29.

AU-22
Instructions
Rev 12/2013



